Awards and Accreditations

Our commitment to excellent is a strategic priority. It is through focusing on the quality and continuous improvement of our organisation and people that we can deliver excellent standards of service to our customers.


We use a range of quality management systems and undergo internal and external assessment to demonstrate and measure the implementation of our commitment to excellent.


Below is a list of current awards and accreditations held by the different Group companies: 

  • RQIA Logo

    Regulation and Quality Improvement Authority (RQIA)

    The RQIA is a body responsible for monitoring and inspecting the quality of health and social care services in Northern Ireland.

    The majority of services run by Bryson Care are regulated by RQIA.

  • Queens Award Logo

    Queens Award

    The Queens Award is an awards programme for British businesses and other organizations who excel at international trade, innovation or sustainable development.

    Bryson Charitable Group has received the Queens Award for ‘Sustainable Development.’

  • Investor In People Gold Logo

    Investors In People (IiP) Gold

    Investors in People is the standard for excellent people management. The standards define what it takes to lead, support and manage people for sustained success.

    Bryson Charitable Group was awarded Gold in 2016.

  • CSE Award

    Customer Service Excellence (CSE)

    CSE is based on customer focused principles with the citizen always at the heart of service provision. Emphasis is placed on knowing who your customer is, understanding their experience, engaging with them and measuring service satisfaction to continuously improve.

    Bryson Care has been awarded CSE in the area of Children’s Services, Domiciliary Care and Practice Learning Centre.

  • CFORC Logo

    Ireland Excellence Award

    The Awards process is the key stimulator of business excellence for role model organisations in Ireland and on a wider international basis. It uses the EFQM Excellence Model to assess the level of excellence achieved by organisations. The overall winners of awards have developed a mature approach to continuous performance improvement.

    Bryson Charitable Group has been accredited Ireland Excellence Award.

  • BSI Assurance Mark

    ISO 18001

    OHSAS 18001 is an internationally applied British Standard for occupational health and safety management systems. It exists to help organisations put in place demonstrably sound occupational health and safety performance.

    Bryson Energy and Bryson Recycling both hold this accreditation.

  • BSI Assurance Mark

    ISO 9001

    ISO 9001 is an internationally agreed standard for quality management systems. It is used by over 951,000 businesses in 175 countries worldwide and is focused on meeting customer expectations and delivering customer satisfaction.

    Bryson Energy and Bryson Recycling currently hold this accreditation.

  • BSI Assurance Mark ISO 14001

    ISO 14001

    ISO 14001 is the principal management system standard which specifies the requirements for the formulation and maintenance of an Environmental Management System (EMS). This helps to control your environmental aspects, reduce impacts and ensure legal compliance.

    This accreditation is currently held by Bryson Energy and Bryson Recycling